RSS

Hugh Laurie in Emmy Magazine (scans) aka PERFECTION

15 Aug

Yes,Hugh Laurie is either perfect or he (and most interviewers/article writers)manages to do a great job at deceiving us he’s perfect and the new Emmy magazine article continues the “trend” .If I loved Hugh until now ,I love him even more after this interview (and pretty much any new larger interview)and I can hope for only 2 things : 1.that he’ll never change and remain the same funny,quick-witted,self-deprecating,engaging,intelligent,HUMBLE self and 2.that he’ll stop smoking ’cause I’d sure like him to live a long,healthy life.

I must shamefully admit that,while my appreciation and affection for him remained absolutely the same,I was beginning to have my doubts about him because of a few things that seemed to not provoke a similar reaction in anyone but me (but I do overreact,over think stuff and have little faith in humanity so ….)like him buying an over $3 million house in LA(which is good in terms of him being together with his family but I thought :”why did he need such a big house in LA when he always gave the impression he doesn’t like the whole Hollywood thing and loves the UK so much”),lack of appearances even in events like BFTV concerts and important events when it came to his tv show like the uprfonts(which he failed to attend last year as well but still…),getting a Harley Davidson(if he actually got one and I was not just mistaken)when he said he’s perfectly happy with his british Triumph ,the Envelope House screening where he kinda disappeared immediately after the Q&A was over instead of just hanging around for a bit(I do know he’s very tired and very shy so I can partly understand that but I guess my fan heart just got a little disappointed in hearing that).

I guess,I’m just used to people not being nice and honest ,I always keep this thought in my head that everyone can change for the worst and I’m always afraid that people I think are worthy of my respect and admiration will end up disappointing me but this new article comes to remind me of just how amazing Hugh can be and how amazing his friends are (Stephen Fry I love you too *kisses* :D).Oh and the pictures are AMAZING !

Can u tell I’m bored and have nothing to do?Well,this is what I do best,obsess, and without new episodes of House,Heroes,Lost,Supernatural,etc I’m left only with the last 2 episodes of my new found love Battlestar Galactica,some new Stargate Atlantis and catching up with Eureka’s season 3 episodes *cries* so I obsess and make stupid posts.

Big scans are my gift to you now! Read the article,watch the pics ,have fun and ,as a disclaimer,remember,the pics ,scans and article were not made by me(sadly) and all rights go to whoever is entitled to them,found them originally on LJ.

Hugh,why u so sexy and pretty?Oh and I love how those clothes fit your body *drools*

 
15 Comments

Posted by on 15/08/2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “Hugh Laurie in Emmy Magazine (scans) aka PERFECTION

  1. IntoTheHeart™

    15/08/2008 at 3:31 PM

    Hey! This is not a stupid post! It’s about Hugh fgs! 😉 Gonna read the interview and obsess about him now. Take care!

    Fangirl from Sweden

     
  2. Dani

    15/08/2008 at 5:43 PM

    Nothing stupid about this post! Thank you for sharing!

     
  3. dibacelar

    15/08/2008 at 10:47 PM

    He’s perfect Ada and I think he didn’t change!! This is a great post and I love to read all your thoughts…as always hehe!!

    OMG…I completely forgot your blog *blame* I already saved it on my favs!!

    your blog is amazing!!

     
  4. CJ

    16/08/2008 at 12:22 AM

    Thanks for sharing the article–just so you know, $3 million doesn’t buy that big a house here in L.A., but his apartment was stalked constantly by fans and paparazzi, so he didn’t have much choice. And he still drives the truimph–I see him on it all the time. Cheers!

     
  5. Elly Bunag

    16/08/2008 at 1:39 AM

    Call it the “Americanization of Hugh Laurie.” Nothing wrong with that, I suppose.

     
  6. controlandtony

    16/08/2008 at 10:06 AM

    Like what you wrote!
    I’m the same head-person as you. After years of following someone (media-wise) I always start looking for faults instead of idolizing. In many cases it lead to not “worshipping” that person anymore but just appreciating the work they deliver.
    Hugh’s managed not to disappoint me but amaze me for a big part of my life (I think we’re going into year 8 now, which makes it almost 1/3 of my life) and continues to do so with his brilliant performance at everything he does.
    He’s always been a private person, so I don’t mind the upfronts so much, although I would have loved to see him – all the more as he seems to have been in LA anyway. I’m happy for him that even in the US he succeeds in “hiding”.
    The house was long overdue. There’s an awful lot of people with two or more residences in the schools his kids go to – so welcome to the club Mr Laurie. He’s definitely got enough money, but I think what’s more important is that he can provide a second home for hise family now, which makes family life easier and a stay in the US more attractive for the kids. I don’t think they could have invited friends to the “little” flat – and how boring is that after a week? And if he doesn’t like it anymore he can sell it with a profit.
    BFTV hurts ME because what I love most is Hugh the music man.
    The thing I found most concerning was the change of motorbike, as this shows a change in attitude. AND I DON’T WANT HUGH AMERICANIZED!
    (No offense, but he’s always been as British as the Queen for me!)

     
  7. controlandtony

    16/08/2008 at 10:11 AM

    Wow, while I was typing, someone else already wrote about Americanization. 🙂

    @ CJ: Envy you for you view. Probably saw him once on the Triumph in LA this summer. But it was only a second passing him so I’m not 100% sure.
    Sadly enough, I don’t think the stalking will seize just because he moves! I mean, it’s not a secret where he moved to. The only benefit is his garden blocking the direct view.

     
  8. Judith

    16/08/2008 at 1:29 PM

    THank you so much for these scans! I’ve saved them all to my computer, and I’m gonna read them now :-).

     
  9. House Fan

    16/08/2008 at 10:15 PM

    Nice post. I’ve alweys wandering, why many teenage womans thing that Hugh is so sexy 😉

     
  10. demetaphor

    17/08/2008 at 7:54 PM

    This was not a stupid post.
    I think that what makes up the inner Hugh will not change….but other than his family and friends we really do not know what makes up the inner Hugh. We only know what we see and hear and thnkfully it has all been pretty much positive.
    The house that he bought was a neccessity for his family and relatively modest by Hollywood standards. His lack of appearances is probably due to long working hours, wanting to spend time with the family, and wanting to give his House mates and BFTV mates time in the spot light. There could be various reasons for his driving different brand of motorcycles: from something as simple as his Triumph was in the shop and he was riding a loaner, to just simply an overall love of motorcycles and wanting to try various bikes.
    I was at the Emmy Screening in which he left rather quickly but I do not blame him for that. There were a lot of people there and it could have turned into a mad house if he had stopped to take pictures and sign autographs. Once he started it would have taken a long time for him to get to everyone there and what if by time constraints he could not get to everyone there. It was better that he left as quickly as he did. This way he did not chance hurting anyone’s feelings.

     
  11. ada22

    17/08/2008 at 9:49 PM

    ^ I know you’re probably right and I’m overreacting but ,regarding that Emmy Screening and stuff like it,I think that at least once in a while,since he’s going to this or that event anyways,he could spend a few minutes with his fans because if they(I wanted to write “we” but living in Europe gives me no chances to be in the same room with him EVER)understand him when he leaves in a hurry then they’ll understand that ,if too many,he can’t possibly please everyone.
    But hey,he’s Hugh Laurie,one can’t help but love the man,he’s amazing

     
  12. CS

    20/08/2008 at 9:56 AM

    Hugh Laurie doesn’t care about the fans. He wants to live his own life with as little interaction with us as he can possibly get away with. He’s very private and complex. And so what if he bought a Harley. He’s a motorbike man. Always has been. It doesn’t mean he’s gone all Hollywood.

     
  13. Grace

    21/08/2008 at 8:21 PM

    We all have to remember that Hugh is human and
    ALL humans make mistakes.
    As was stated earlier, $3 million is NOT alot for a
    home in L.A. I think he got a very good deal. IMHO
    I believe I heard that he had to quit BFTV b/c
    he couldn’t make the rehersals since he was working on HOUSE so much. THAT is his gift to us,
    his performance on HOUSE. He owes us nothing more.
    Imagine if you worked 17 hrs. a day, 5 or 6 days a week. Would you want to get all dressed up, go out and entertain people, or would you like to just
    crawl into bed???

     
  14. David

    02/11/2008 at 11:28 PM

    Hugh is making love to his stardom and you are an idiot for buying into his “aw shucks” mentality. This post was indeed stupid. Less Hugh is more.

     

Leave a Reply

 
